Places to Visit in Colorado

I’ve lived in a few different places throughout my life but I can’t deny the fact that Colorado always feels like home. I have a ridiculous attachment to Pikes Peak – what can I say. Since I’ve spend about 15 years of my life in Colorado, I know some pretty great places to go. Here’s a list of my fav’s. They are great whether you live here or are just visiting.

Denver Botanic Gardens

This place. You don’t even know how happy I was when I discovered this magical place a few years ago. That’s the only way to describe it. Magical. You could get lost here for hours…or possibly days! I’ve been there 4 times and I still don’t think I’ve seen everything.

 

Mt. Princeton Hot Springs

This Hot Springs is one of my favorites since it’s not terribly far from where I live. You can’t got wrong with soaking in a hot creek surrounded by beautiful mountains! It’s also close to Buena Vista – which I suggest visiting for lunch afterwards.

 

Paint Mines Interpretive Park 

While driving to the Paint Mines you’ll think you’re literally in the middle of no where when suddenly – BAM! Beautiful, colorful rocks are hidden in this little valley. It’s the perfect place for a little walk and picnic.

 

 

Bison Peak

So this is a place I would only suggest to serious hikers and mountain climbers. Unless you live at a high elevation it isn’t the easiest hike – but the views are gorgeous!

 

Ivywild School 

I worked here for a while and I think it’s just a really fun place to hang out for coffee and brunch! There’s a new little shop (Yobel Market) where you can find adorable bags and jewelry and it’s right next to my favorite coffee shop (The Principal’s Office).

 

Do you live in Colorado or have you visited? I’d love to hear about your favorite places!

 

 

 

Leave a comment